Irrigation Schemes

The Lamu County Government has established sevaral small-scale irrigation schemes aimed at boosting food security across the area.

The devolved unit’s ambitious rural irrigation scheme seeks to link villages through nearest possible source of water.
The schemes that are transforming livelihoods are at Mkunumbi, Basuba, Moa, Chalaluma and Maleli areas in Lamu West sub county.

Trackback from your site.

Leave a comment